AA 3 Stars Guest House

Little Harbour Guest House

Guest house
Looe, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly
Average Guest Rating for Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 188 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 Next
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '10
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A great place to stay."
As soon as we arrived we were made very welcome by Lita, as Jim was not around at the time. We found them both very friendly and willing to help as much as possible, ( including their housekeeper). ... Read more
"A great place to stay."
As soon as we arrived we were made very welcome by Lita, as Jim was not around at the time. We found them both very friendly and willing to help as much as possible, ( including their housekeeper). Will definately stay there again. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
hello mr../mrs baker we are glad you enjoyed your stay at little harbour now you have gone the sun has followed you / you.can come back all summer for free if you can guarantee the sun ha ha no joking aloud we are glad you enjoyed looe it has so much to offer every body by for now jim
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
PENNY
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '10
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lilac dreams"
One nighter at Little Harbour - the lilac room had to be seen to be believed with everything in that colour. Could have done with a bit more space. However the beds were comfy, the shower and bathroom... Read more
"Lilac dreams"
One nighter at Little Harbour - the lilac room had to be seen to be believed with everything in that colour. Could have done with a bit more space. However the beds were comfy, the shower and bathroom was clean and all worked and the veggie breakfast was good. Read less
Likes:
The location, the breakfast.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
hello mr arnold the only thing that went wrong was we did not get our evening post we would love to see you again jim/lolita
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
carol E
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '10
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The most loveliest guest house ive ever stayed in."
When we got there we had a very warm welcome, very freindly people, the guest house is so beautiful and it made me feel very at home,its close to everything you need, the parking was around the back a... Read more
"The most loveliest guest house ive ever stayed in."
When we got there we had a very warm welcome, very freindly people, the guest house is so beautiful and it made me feel very at home,its close to everything you need, the parking was around the back and up a bit of a hill but that was no problem. the breakfast in the morning was lovely all you could want. Read less
Likes:
The house was beautiful, the rooms all named differant colours, the ornaments are fantastic, great feel to the house. I would recommend anyone to stay In The little harbour guest house.
Dislikes:
nothing at all.
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
hello mrs ellis thank you for chosing little harbour the cat says hi no sorry you are very welcome if you come to cornwall again we will assist you the best we can your jim /lolita and viv who helps very well and is the breakfast front somtimes [ the trouble is she wants wages .].ha ha ha no she is lovely by for now jim
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
Daniel
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '10
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Little Harbour is a little treasure"
We checked in on 18/06/2010 for 3 nights as my partner was fishing......When we arrived it was quite late due to traffic from the midlands and the owners were fantastic, even moving their car so we co... Read more
"Little Harbour is a little treasure"
We checked in on 18/06/2010 for 3 nights as my partner was fishing......When we arrived it was quite late due to traffic from the midlands and the owners were fantastic, even moving their car so we could take their parking space as our vehicle was large, They did a fantastic breakfast and made me feel really welcome as I often dined alone due to my partner having an early start, would certainly recommend this guesthouse to anybody who wants to enjoy a little bit of home in Looe. Read less
Likes:
The cleanliness....the little touches in the bedroom that made it homely..the owners are fab!
Dislikes:
no!
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
hope your little one didnt miss you to much and we looked after you as you where on your own because of fishing by for now jim/lolita [bet you dont stay in bed as long now you are home ]lita
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
Margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '10
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"ok for overnight stay"
bad start as we arrived 2 hours before we had stated, nobody home till 16:30.... Read more
"ok for overnight stay"
bad start as we arrived 2 hours before we had stated, nobody home till 16:30. Read less
Likes:
somewhere to sleep after a long journey.
Dislikes:
owners taste, just over the top with furnishings,ornaments,every space occupied by ornaments, but clean.Parking was terrible!!!
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
mrs wilson thank you for coming to little harbour if you use us again you are very welcome and we will give you a warm welcome thank you again jim
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
RONALD
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '10
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very enjoyable"
Very relaxed and enjoyable stay ideal location... Read more
"very enjoyable"
Very relaxed and enjoyable stay ideal location Read less
Likes:
Very obliging and made to feel welcome enabling us to come and go as we pleased
Dislikes:
none
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
hi mr gardner thank you for coming to little harbour very glad you enjoyed your selves we hope to see you again next time and we will look after you yours for now jim/lolita and gingy the cat
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
Anne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '10
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"The B&B was comfy,twee, full of character and ideally placed for the purpose of our stay"
The purpose of the visit to Looe was to show our Australian Friends a typical Cornish fishing village and on to Polpero. I choose the B&B to add character to the stay and be different from the mod... Read more
"The B&B was comfy,twee, full of character and ideally placed for the purpose of our stay"
The purpose of the visit to Looe was to show our Australian Friends a typical Cornish fishing village and on to Polpero. I choose the B&B to add character to the stay and be different from the modern places they have stayed so far. Read less
Likes:
the warm comfy atmosphere and welcome breakfast even if we did have to sit at separate tables - our fellow table guests where very friendly!
Dislikes:
The noise from the seagulls at 3am but then that's all part of staying at the seaside !!
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
thank you for coming to little harbour and looe ?theirs nothing typical about us and little harbour you could say we are different but we try very hard to give people what they want and good info and ideas of where to go hope you go on your journey by for now jim
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
TRACY
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '10
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"fabulous , fun,friendly, and helpful ."
my colleague and i stayed for one night for a function at the Hannaford hotel.A parking space was provided by the guest house saving us a lot of money on parking for which we were very grateful.... Read more
"fabulous , fun,friendly, and helpful ."
my colleague and i stayed for one night for a function at the Hannaford hotel.A parking space was provided by the guest house saving us a lot of money on parking for which we were very grateful. Read less
Likes:
the hotel was clean well and well organised, the room was ready on time with all our needs caterd for , the breakfast was fabulous and cooked fresh to order.
Dislikes:
no complaints about the hotel would use again.
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
hello miss lafford hope you still dont have a hangover we also know you had a good time at the wedding yes my carpark is a pain in the butt [but] it is free sunday we had a guy with a soft top merc slk go up not a problem he also saved around £12 a day and if you stay a week that soon mounts up next time you come to looe come and see us but to make sure you get in use the booking system by for now jim /lolita

Actions
Update your response
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
andrew
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '10
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely guest house staff excelent"
Nice Quiet weekend... Read more
"Lovely guest house staff excelent"
Nice Quiet weekend Read less
Likes:
The friendly atmosphere
Dislikes:
The parking
Response from Little Harbour Guest House:
hello andrew hope you enjoyed looe we [i mean me] does try and make breakfast entertaining on sat and sunday when i take over the cooking and serving last week end we laughed at our selves because of the shambles on the box with england ho well thats another story hope you got home safe hope to see you again jim
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
Derek
Alone
Stayed: Jun '10
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Crowded chintzy room,forgotten how twee Cornwall can be!"
Good welcome from presumed owner and good breakfasts.The room was crowded even for one,hate to think how two people could have managed.... Read more
"Crowded chintzy room,forgotten how twee Cornwall can be!"
Good welcome from presumed owner and good breakfasts.The room was crowded even for one,hate to think how two people could have managed. Read less
Likes:
Food and bed were Ok.Everything was clean etc but only two nights is perhaps inadequate to form more than a fleeting opinion.
Dislikes:
Too tiny and twee,my Room was "pink room". Main disatisfaction was the misleading"On site Parking " on the brochure.Three places for a five roomed B&B via a goat track caused severe damage to my car
Little Harbour Guest House, Looe
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.6 out of 5
 Very comfortable stay with lovely friendly hosts. Good breakfast and great value for money. 
Tony and Pam / Oct 17
Read more reviews